Hon. Cleopa D. Msuya, the former Prime Minister and Vice President of the United Republic of Tanzania. He is the titular head of the University.

Chairperson to the University Council:
Hon. T. Siwale (Mrs.)

Vice-Chancellor (VC):
Prof. Evaristo J. Liwa

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic Affairs (DVC-AA):
Prof. Gabriel. R. Kassenga

Deputy Vice Chancellor Planning, Finance and Administration (DVC- PFA)


School of Architecture Construction Economics and Management (SACEM)
Prof. L. Mosha

School of Environmental Science and Technology (SEST)
Prof. C. Kihampa

School of Earth Sciences, Real Estate, Business and Informatics (SERBI)
Prof. C. Lucian

School of Spatial Planning and Social Science (SSPSS)
Dr. A. Namangaya

Dean of Students:
Dr. A. S. Mahenge

University Bursar
Mr. H.S. Mangachi

Coordinator Risk Management
Prof. E. Liwa

Administration Executives

Assistant to the VC,
Mr. D. E. Semeo

Acting Director Undergraduate Programmes (DUP)
Dr. D. Msangi

Acting Director, Postgraduate Studies, Research and Publications (DPSRP):
Dr. Y. Senkondo

Director of Human Resource Management and Administration (DHRMA):
Mr. E. Swilla

Acting Director of Planning and Developpment (DPD):
Dr. A. M. Kihaule

ARISA Academic Assembly (Arisa) Chairman:
Dr. F. Salukele

Estates Manager:
Mr. P. M. Misiru

Chairman Workers Council,:
Prof. I. B. Mshoro

Chairman THTU:
Dr. F. Mlenge

Office of the Vice Chancellor

Acting Head Public Relations Office
Ms. H. Maulid

Corporate Counsel
Ms. E. Meiludie

Chief Internal Auditor
Ms. M. Saidi

Head PMU
Ms. F. Mokiwa

Directors of the Library, Centres, Institutes and Units

Acting Director Quality Assurance (D/QAB)
Dr. S. Sabai

Director of the Institute of Human Settlements (IHSS)
Dr. M. Mdemu

Acting Director of Library Services:
Dr. S. Lukwale

Director of the Center for Information and Communication Technology (CICT)
Dr. F. Buberwa

Director of the Centre for Continuing Education (CCE):
Prof. N. Marobhe

Director of the Disaster Management Training Centre (DMTC):
Prof. R. B. Kiunsi

Director of Ardhi consultancy Unit (ACU)
Prof. R. Mato

Acting Director of ARU Gender Unit:
Dr. I. Mtani

Heads of Academic Departments

Acting Head of Department of Urban and Regional Planning (URP):
Dr. M. Joel

Acting Head of Department of Economics and Social Sciences (ESS):
Dr. R. John

Acting Head of Department of Building Economics (BE):
Dr. G. Nyamagere

Acting Head of Department of Civil Engineering (CE):
Dr. G. Mbatta

Acting Head of Department of Architecture (Arch):
Dr. O. Swai

Acting Head of Department of Interior Design (ID)
Dr. S. Kalugila

Acting Head of Department of Geospatial Sciences and Technology (GST):
Dr. B. Tarimo

Acting Head of Department of Computer System and Mathematics (CSM):
Dr. J. Chaula

Acting Head of Department of Business Studies:
Dr. M. Banyani

Acting Head of Department of Land Management and Valuation (LMV):
Dr. S. Kongela

Acting Head of Department of Environmental Engineering (EE):
Dr. S. Mkumbo

Acting Head of Department of Environmental Science and Management (ESM):
Dr. N. Chacha

Manager ARU Publishing Centre (APC):
Dr. F. Salukele

Head Links and International Affairs (LIA):
Dr. S. Phoya

Contact Us

  • homeArdhiArdhi University
  • phone(255-22) - 2771272,
    (255-22) - 2775004,
    (255-22) - 2772291/2